Thanksgiving Is a Beautiful Thing: A Brilliant Tribe Spotlight with Connie Jennings

Thanksgiving

I love being thankful…thanksgiving is a beautiful thing!  It’s a powerful tool I learned from Graham Cooke and through my training in The Warrior Class.

Thanksgiving connects me to the Heart of the Father…the One “From whom all blessings come.” It connects me to the hearts of those He has created.

Thanksgiving shifts my focus to counting my blessings, instead of dwelling on what’s negative.

Pushing away fear, anxiety and worry.

Allowing me to transcend my circumstances, and go higher with God.

Thanksgiving disconnects me from being earthly-bound into being Heavenly-minded.

It lifts me up and gives me great peace, joy and hope.

While transitioning my heart, mind and spirit into an attitude and posture of thanksgiving.

This positions me to become a recipient and a magnet for the blessings and goodness of God.

Thanksgiving opens me up and makes space to receive His fullness and abundance.

We are told in the Bible to be thankful for everything. God uses everything to work together for good.  And  1 Timothy 4:4 says, “For everything God created is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with thanksgiving.” Therefore, thanksgiving is a gift and a key, which unlocks doors.

Thanksgiving is an access point that brings us closer to God. We come before Him and enter His gates with thanksgiving.

My thanksgiving prepares my heart to have a meeting with my King, and enables me to behold Him and His beauty.

–Connie Jennings


This month we’ve invited Warrior Class members to share their stories of thanksgiving and worship. Thank you to Connie Jennings for sharing her experience of thanksgiving with us! If you would like to learn more about The Warrior Class, please visit TWClass.org.

If you would like to share your story with us, please send an email to Media@BrilliantBookHouse.com

Leave a Reply

