The Benefit of Worship: A Brilliant Tribe Spotlight on Lisa Smidt

the-benefit-of-worship

Worship flows from a grateful heart.

I saw a comment recently that said “To the degree that we see HIM with the eyes of our hearts, we will worship.” WOW!

I really could not agree more and I couldn’t have said it better. That statement just kind of settled in my bones as I began to explore the weight of it.

This year has been a big one for my family. My husband was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease. Our home was foreclosed. My son’s house suffered a fire, displacing him and his pregnant wife for several months. My teenage daughter became severely ill, and I had a recurrence of Bell’s Palsy. Just typing all that makes me smile.

I smile because I’m still here and because GOD is still with me.

I smile because I have a greater sense of peace and rest than I have ever had in my life!

I smile because I know I am discouraging the enemy. He pulled out some big guns to knock our feet out from under us this year and all it did was make us stronger.

I smile because through it all, I never lost sight of my loving Father and I never doubted for a moment that He was fulfilling the promise  over my life found in one of my inheritance scriptures, Jeremiah 29:11.

I smile because life is good and GOD is GREAT, and I smile because I have an amazing testimony to God’s faithfulness.

And finally, I smile because my heart is full of love, peace and promise. I own those things, and in The Kingdom, whatever I own, I can give away. The eyes of my heart are focused on HIS goodness and kindness and I am a worshipping warrior. With total abandon I lavish my praise on the only one worthy of it all.

Selah.

We all know that our inward spirit is more important than any outward actions, but God has made us in such a way that we cannot easily separate the two. I love that!

It explains why the lifting of my hands in praise is an involuntary gesture when I am deeply engaged in worship.

I would like to encourage you to allow yourself to become drawn in to the heart of the Father during worship. It’s not a spectator event. Forget about the people around you for a moment and just love on Papa God. He will love on you in return.

There is absolutely nothing that compares to spending time in intimate worship. I don’t need a stage…. I don’t need an audience….

I just need to engage with Him, the lover of my soul.

He is my heart’s desire, the ONE my soul longs for.

I live in a state of perpetual worship and I am so thankful to have found that level of intimacy with The Father.

-Lisa Smidt


Lisa Smidt is a member of The Warrior Class, a focused, joyful group of intercessors who are constantly looking to explore new areas of the Kingdom. Recently we asked The Warrior Class to share their stories of thanksgiving and worship. Thank you to Lisa Smidt for sharing her story with us!

To learn more about The Warrior Class please visit TWClass.org

If you would like to share your story with us, please send an email to Media@BrilliantBookHouse.com

3 thoughts on “The Benefit of Worship: A Brilliant Tribe Spotlight on Lisa Smidt

Leave a Reply

